

Government of Odisha Office of Special Relief Commissioner

No. 3657 / R&DM(DM) Date: 22-06-2020 RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

ORDER

Whereas, it is felt that restriction of movement of all buses and passenger trains to the district of Puri is required in view of smooth conduct of the Car Festival (Rath Yatra) to be held in Puri commencing on 23.06.2020 in view of the COVID-19 pandemic;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred under section 24 (a) and (b) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the State Executive Committee (SEC) do hereby order that no passenger train and private or public buses other than those carrying personnel on Government duty/ police and vehicles on emergency services shall be allowed entry into the jurisdiction of Puri district during the period from **09.00 PM of 22.06.2020** to **02.00 PM of 24.06.2020**.

By order of the Chairman, SEC

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management) Memo No. 3658 / R&DM(DM) Date: 22-06-2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 3659 / R&DM(DM) Date: 22-06-2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police Fire Services/ Transport Commissioner/ Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All RDCs/ All Collectors/ All Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners for kind information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner &
Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.
Disaster Management

Memo No. 3660 / R&DM(DM) Date: 22-06-2020

Copy forwarded to General Manager, East Coast Railway, Bhubaneswar/ Divisional Railway Manager, Khurda Road for kind information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.
Disaster Management